Local Emergency Planning Committee

Address: 401 S Adams
Marion, IN 46953
Chairperson: Dean Small
Vice Chairman: Dale Carr
Secretary: Dawn Harness
Community Emergency Coordinator: Tom Culley
Document Location: Grant County EMA, 401 S Adams Marion, IN 46953
Telephone Numbers: Administrative: 765-651-2410 Grant County EMA Offices
Emergency: 765-662-9836 Grant County Sheriff Dept

The Congress of the United States has enacted the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA) to benefit local communities throughout America. Two goals within the Act are: 1) to provide the basis for each community to develop and tailor a chemical emergency planning and response program to suit its individual needs, and 2) to provide the public with the identity, quantity, location and properties of hazardous substances located within each area.

The Indiana State Emergency Response Commission has designated a group in each of Indiana's counties who will carry out these tasks. This group is known as the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC), and our function is to serve as the liaison between industry and the community.

Download 2017 LEPC Assignment Roster.pdf2017 LEPC Assignment Roster